Reviews

Accommodation for an event at Weddings in the woods - Rating 4/5

Attending a special party and needed comfortable accommodation in Lyndhurst. The Stag Hoteloffered a lovely room and parking in the centre of the village. Excellent cooked breakfast. The only issue was the steep and narrow stairs to the room in the attic. And lack of good signage to find the room when returning in the late evening when the bar was closed.

Reviewer:Pat M | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 4 days ago


Lovely Pub Hotel - Rating 5/5

Clean rooms, friendly staff, lovely convenient location, great beer and a great breakfast too! Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Matthew D | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 1 week ago


Pleasant stay in a great location - Rating 5/5

We just spent one night in the Stag.Very spacious room with extremely comfortable beds.Our room was at the rear of the pub and was very peaceful.Breakfast was just right.Staff were great and on site car park was very convenient.I would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation.

Reviewer:Linda C | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Greet going to stay here every year- Rating 5/5

Great hotel very clean nice food got the whole packageHighly recommend

Reviewer:Barry W | Wed 4th Jul 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Greet going to stay here every year- Rating 5/5

Great hotel very clean nice food got the whole packageHighly recommend

Reviewer:Barry W | Wed 4th Jul 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Nice old style hotel in good location - Rating 5/5

Staff were super, beds were soft, food was good, breakfast was excellent.All in all first class - would not hesitate to stay there again

Reviewer:Graham T | Wed 27th Jun 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Enjoyed our stay - Rating 4/5

As expected from a good pub chain - well presented clean and welcoming. Enjoyed a good steak and hunters chicken plus drinks all sensibly priced. Would stay there again if ever in the area. Thank you.

Reviewer:Richard H | Sat 23rd Jun 2018 | 3 weeks ago


The stag Hotel - Rating 4/5

Had a nice time at the stag staff were very friendly and very helpful good breakfast and evening meal and we will be going again in the future Rob and Mandy

Reviewer:Amanda F | Fri 15th Jun 2018 | 1 month ago


Very Good - Rating 5/5

Clean, tidy and easy to find. Would happily stay here again.

Reviewer:James T | Wed 6th Jun 2018 | 1 month ago


Great weekend - Rating 4/5

Lovely room, lovely breakfast, lovely service.Very enjoyable thank you

Reviewer:b | Sun 27th May 2018 | 1 month ago


Overnight stay following family wedding at Brockenhurst. - Rating 4/5

Excellent value for money- would stay there again !

Reviewer:Graham B | Sun 27th May 2018 | 1 month ago


Good choice - Rating 4/5

Great position from which to explore the forest. Our room was small but spotless with a lovely large bathroom. We ate there and the menu was extensive and the meals were very good.

Reviewer:Hilary L | Wed 16th May 2018 | 2 months ago


Perfect Family feeling - Rating 4/5

Hotel is complete And Very cleanThe service is Family FriendlyPerfect place to Be

Reviewer:Gunter V | Thu 26th Apr 2018 | 2 months ago


Anniversary Weekend - Rating 5/5

We chose this hotel to stay for our wedding anniversary. Everything was excellent from the very friendly staff, great accommodation and wonderful food, we ended up eating there every evening as well as enjoying the full English breakfast. The hotel is very central for getting around the New Forest area.

Reviewer:Glynis B | Tue 27th Mar 2018 | 3 months ago


March break - Rating 4/5

The staff at the Stag hotel were friendly and amenable. They helped with luggage, local advice and cooked us very tasty full English Breakfasts. It was freezing outside but the rooms were warm. Bed and bathroom clean and comfortable etc.

Reviewer:Elizabeth M | Thu 8th Mar 2018 | 4 months ago


No complaints - Rating 4/5

Stayed here as a base to catch up with friends ... large room and parking on site. Staff helpful and friendly and food very good. No complaints.No issues with noise as bar was closed before we even got back to room !!

Reviewer:Rob R | Mon 5th Feb 2018 | 5 months ago


Good place to stay for short break with friends - Rating 4/5

Although our room was small, it had everything required, the bed and pillows were comfortable and clean, the bathroom was a good size, and although the shower had a tendency to go hot and cold at times was more than adequate. The staff were friendly and helpful and although the hotel guide warned of possible noise on Friday nights due to entertainment when we got back about 11.30pm all was quiet. Our friends stayed in a larger room at the front but were not disturbed by any road noise. The breakfast was fab with cereals and juices and a cooked breakfast to order. This was a good choice for meeting up in a location central to both of us, although Lyndhurst itself is not a big place

Reviewer:Andrea M | Mon 5th Feb 2018 | 5 months ago


Xmas break - Rating 4/5

Hi Nicky and Brian,Thankyou, we enjoyed our break very much. Very comfortable bed, better than my own. Food wasgreat and you and your staff were friendly, just a shame it was a quiet time of year😀all the best for the New year Irene and Alan🥂

Reviewer:Irene B | Thu 28th Dec 2017 | 6 months ago


weekend away - Rating 5/5

myself &my partner stayed here, for the weekend as it was his birthday.We had a lovely time, th accomadation was nice bed very comfy the food was really nice and staff were very friendly would certainly come back again

Reviewer:sharon l | Mon 18th Dec 2017 | 7 months ago


Superb! - Rating 5/5

What a beautiful hotel. We had room 2, which was stunning, the bed and quality of linen used was excellent. The food was perfect and the helpfulness of the staff was amazing. They went above and beyond to help me as I am disabled.Will definitely be returning and with friends.

Reviewer:Linda B | Fri 15th Dec 2017 | 7 months ago


Stag - Rating 4/5

Very helpful and comfortable

Reviewer:Rachelle S | Sun 10th Dec 2017 | 7 months ago


Week end away- Rating 5/5

We stayed on a Friday night, the hotel was great, lovely food, good beer, relaxed atmosphere. They had entertainment on in the bar which was nice. The room was lovely and so was the en-suite. The breakfast was great too

Reviewer:Carol K | Sat 9th Dec 2017 | 7 months ago


Christmas break to meet Santa - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful time staying at The Stag Hotel. The staff were great and very accommodating. They went out of their way to make our children feel welcome and even let our Son help them switch the Christmas lights on which he loved. The family room was comfortable and a great size for our family of 4. It had plenty of room for a travel cot and we still had space to move around when it was up. The food was delicious and good portion sizes too. There was a lot of choice and the kids menu was very reasonable for what you got. The puddings were delicious. We stayed for one night as we were visiting Beaulie and Christmas at Peppa Pig World. It was the ideal location for our mini get away and we enjoyed exploring Lyndhurst high street before dinner as all the Christmas lights were on. Thank you for a lovely stay, we will be back.

Reviewer:laura c | Tue 5th Dec 2017 | 7 months ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

The Stag was a great place to base ourselves in the New Forrest. The staff are a delight, rooms were great and on the high street so easy to wander around. The breakfast is also fab! Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Samantha S | Wed 8th Nov 2017 | 8 months ago


Great location easy parking behind hotel - Rating 4/5

Great location. Friendly staff.Easy parking behind hotel.Rooms on road side do have some traffic noise.

Reviewer:John P | Sat 28th Oct 2017 | 8 months ago


one night stay - Rating 4/5

Thanks to all the staff at the Stag for a short but veryenjoyable stay.....the triple room was very spacious...beds comfy...the evening meal was excellent...I had beef and ale pie.which looked home made.and was absolutely superb...the wife had fish and chips.which looked very nice....the breakfast was equally good..oh..and a mention forthe evening entertainment. A female vocalist .Jane..great!..yes.I woulddefinitelyrecommendthe Stag Hotel.

Reviewer:rob A | Sun 15th Oct 2017 | 9 months ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

- really well situated- very friendly staff- good food- parking- clean rooms

Reviewer:Alexandre F | Sat 7th Oct 2017 | 9 months ago


Great stay. - Rating 5/5

Great central location to all of the New Forest. Room was clean and tidy and had decent chairs in it not hard plastic ones and plenty of cupboard space. Decent size bed. Staff were friendly and helpful and a great breakfast. would happily stay there again.

Reviewer:MARIAELIZABETHJ W | Sun 1st Oct 2017 | 9 months ago


2night b&b - Rating 4/5

Lovely hotel, enjoyed our stay very much.excellent breakfast.Thank youJohn &Carol Dalman

Reviewer:John D | Fri 22nd Sep 2017 | 10 months ago


Good, value for money place - Rating 4/5

Decent centrally located pub/hotel.

Reviewer:Anil S | Fri 1st Sep 2017 | 10 months ago


Would stay again - Rating 5/5

Booked this hotel for family for a graduation event. Excellent staff. Very friendly. Dog friendly as when we had our evening meal the owner arranged the chef to make sausages for the dogs. Can't rate the staff enough.

Reviewer:violet W | Sun 27th Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from our stay at the Stag Hotel, it was a lovely stay we went to the New Forest for my Dad's 80th birthday, the rooms were comfortable the food lovely and the staff so attentive.We will deffinately return a fantastic choice.

Reviewer:Anita K | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


Really good - Rating 4/5

Hotel was clean and tidy, staff were really friendly and helpful. Food was great, had steak and chips and it was really tasty. If I was being really picky I would say that the bed was not the most comfortable in the world but I would happily stay there again.

Reviewer:Ian P | Fri 21st Jul 2017 | 12 months ago


B and B at the Stag - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable room, clean well cared for. Staff friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Vincent J | Sun 16th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


July 2017 - Rating 5/5

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Lovely staff, very helpful and friendly. Great location. Good breakfast!

Reviewer:Marie H | Sun 9th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic food - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, nice place to stay, food was excellent

Reviewer:Daniel S | Fri 9th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Stag hotel lyndhurst - Rating 5/5

A very nice hotel right in the centre of lyndhurst very clean room, friendly staff made the stay even better nothing was to much trouble, highly recommend,and a great breakfast.

Reviewer:Gary N | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Enjoyed my stay and would come again- Rating 5/5

I was part of a group with several rooms at the hotel. Whilst the hotel may be a little dated I found the room and ensuite very clean and tidy. Plenty of parking and situated in the centre of Lyndhurst.I was impressed with the staff at check in and check out.Breakfast was a joy and the person serving couldn't do enough for us. Enjoyed the stay and will be back.

Reviewer:Charles D | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Contact

The Stag Hotel
High Street
Lyndhurst
Hampshire
SO43 7BE

02380282999
E-Mail

Our Facilities

  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Wifi